Battlefield 4

Well, it appears the new installment in the Battlefield series is a very good game, I think it could use improvement but it is overall a well built game. The game is very fun to play but, alas the campaign, as usual is not as well made as most. BUT, the Battlefield series was never known for it’s campaigns but for its multiplayer! The multiplayer is AMAZING and better than ever, you can even destroy a freakin’ skyskraper! DICE has added a new upgrade and unlock system to the multiplayer and have added more gun customization options, they now have a huge amount of things you can do to the weapons and your soldier! You can add a flashlight, maybe a suppresor, why not both? Maybe you are more of a long range guy or gall?  Then add a long barrel, maybe you want a more secretive gun? Add a muzzle flash hider. The amount of customization is amazing! I am going to warn you though, the Battlefields all hate new players, until you reach about level 10 you are going to have a very hard time!

image

Can you ride and ATV off of a skyscraper in Call of Duty Ghosts? Can you blow up any buildings except for 2-3 in Call of Duty Ghosts? The answer is no, I like the CODs but they cannot compete with the Battlefields in terms of destructible enviroments, long range sniping, vehicular combat, etc.

Happy gaming,

Ethan

3 comments to Battlefield 4

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    Level 10? Ah, shucks, that lets me out…and I was so thinking of trying this one!

    Just kidding. I may not ever try the games, but I very much enjoy reading your writing about them. Great conversational, engaging tone here with the use of questions, Ethan.

  2. ethanb711 says:

    Thank you! I also enjoy wrighting and letting what I feel out in the wrighting.

  3. tarung412 says:

    I like battlefield also. I think it’s very fun but my mom won’t let have because it has to much violence. is that true?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *